DALLAS – The Legends Junior Tour’s Spring Preview returns to BlackHorse Golf Club for the fifth straight year and is scheduled for 36 holes of stroke play competition on March 3-4. The 84-player field will play the North Course for both rounds of competition.

Past champions of this event include William Zalatoris, Maddie Szeryk, Stratton Nolen, Brad Dalke, Nathan Weant, Brendan Redfern, Travis Vick, Julia Beck, Cole Hammer, Hailee Cooper, Kyle Hogan, Turner Hosch and Hanna Alberto.

Mansfield’s Brendon Powers won last year’s championship with an even-par 144 overall score. The final round was delayed by two hours after heavy rains saturated the golf course. Powers played 1-under in the final round and finished two strokes ahead of the field.

In the Boys 14 & Under Division, Hudson Weibel of Dallas posted rounds of 72-75 to win by one stroke over Sugarland’s Shaheen Momin. Fort Worth’s Kennedy Pedigo won the Girls 12-18 Division with an overall score of 2-under 142.

BlackHorse Golf Club opened in 2001 with two distinctly different golf courses. The Peter Jacobsen-Jim Hardy designed North Course is carved into a lush landscape of lakes, wetlands and a meandering creek. The course features TifSport fairways along with TifEagle greens, which provide optimal playing conditions.

The Spring Preview will be ranked by Junior Golf Scoreboard and Golfweek. AJGA Performance Stars will be awarded to top finishers in both the Boys 15-18 Division and the Girls 12-18 Division. Both divisions will also hand out exemptions into future LJT Invitational Championships.

The top three finishers in the Boys 15-18 Division earn exemptions into the prestigious Byron Nelson Junior Championship held at Lakewood Country Club in Dallas and the Texas Junior Amateur at Horseshoe Bay Resort. The top three finishers in the Girls 12-18 division earn exemptions into the Texas Girls Invitational in September.

As with every event on the Texas Junior Golf Alliance schedule, points will be awarded toward the Player of the Year Points List. The points list is used to determine the LJT Players of the Year and who qualifies for the Jackie Burke Cup North and South teams.

For more information on the Spring Preview at BlackHorse Golf Club, click here.