ADDISON, Texas – The 20th annual Women’s Partnership is slated for April 16-17 at Fair Oaks Ranch Golf & Country Club with defending champions Dougherty and McCallick looking to win their third Partnership title.

The Texas Women’s Partnership is a two-player team format where both balls count on each hole and points are earned by each partner for each hole played. The 36-hole event is a net tournament where players will meet point quotas based on their course handicaps and the difference will be added or subtracted to the team’s overall score.

Points are accrued for each hole based on the score made on each hole. A double bogey nets a player one point, a bogey two points, a par three points, a birdie five points, an eagle eight points, a double eagle 10 points and a hole-in-one 12 points.

Teams are competing for the overall championship or their flight championship based on the combined handicap of each team. The 58-team field will be split into six flights and the top three spots of each flight will be awarded as well as the overall champion of the tournament.

The Live Oak course at Fair Oaks Ranch Golf & Country Club will be hosting the Women’s partnership for the first time in the event’s 20-year history.

Fair Oaks Ranch Golf & Country Club is touted as “A Texas Hill Country Club” which features rolling terrain, massive native oak trees and with vast wildflowers and wildlife. The club was opened in 1978 using the original ranch home of Ralph E. Fair Sr. The famous oilman and rancher in south Texas used his 14,000 square-foot ranch to setup 36 holes of golf north of San Antonio.

The Live Oak Course was designed by D.A. Weibring and will stretch out to 5,250 yards for all competitors in the field.
The tournament was held at The Clubs of Prestonwood’s Hills Course in 2017, where Camm Dougherty and Leslie McCallick teamed up to win the overall championship with 31.5 total points. The duo teamed up to win at Corpus Christi Country Club in 2012 and will look to be the first defending champions to win since Dianne Roberts and Ethel Wright in 2010-11.

Lyn Jones and Liza Robinson won the overall championship in 2016 at Crown Colony Country Club, while Sissy Davies and Diane Dill won the 2015 overall championship in 2015 at Horseshoe Bay Resort’s Ram Rock Golf Course.

The first round of the Women’s Partnership will begin with a shotgun start at 9:00 am on Monday, April 16. The final round is scheduled to begin at 9:00 am on Tuesday, April 17 and once all the scores are in for 36 holes, awards will be handed out to the
top finishers.

For more information on the 2018 Women’s Partnership, click here.